Where ideas make waves.
Timber Port
4 good reasons for Timber Port
Timber design creates a
lasting feel-good factor
1

In the interior, the many natural wooden surfaces and the timber columns and ceiling elements ensure a modern, relaxed working environment and establish health and sustainability in the workplace as the new state of the art. And when the working day is over, the terraces on the 4th floor and rooftop are the perfect place to enjoy a sundowner together.

Timber is fit for the future as a building material. It is renewable, locks up CO₂, bears high loads and has a low self-weight. The timber hybrid construction for Timber Port uses 1,050 cubic metres of wood, which means that around 1,050 tonnes CO₂ are stored inside over the long term.
2

A place
for creativity

A few decades ago, the Medienhafen (Media Harbour) was a dreary commercial port. But today, it has grown to become a thriving urban neighbourhood populated by Düsseldorf’s creatives. Numerous companies from the media, advertising, fashion and energy sectors have settled here, and its diverse and eye-catching architecture has developed accordingly. Buildings designed by star architect Frank O. Gehry are already recognized as landmarks of the Medienhafen, and the district is becoming a popular film backdrop. Day and night, guests at the many cafés and restaurants sit outdoors watching the lively bustle as the world goes by.

Maximum
sustainability
4
The low-energy concept developed for Timber Port keeps operating costs at a minimum. Using renewable energy, it will fulfil the EU Taxonomy climate goals, the standard for climate-friendly non-residential buildings (KfNWG – EG40) and Gold certification from the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB).
ESG and EU Taxonomy
Miniatur Holzhaus mit Münzen

Sustainable
real estate

The EU Taxonomy is a European Commission initiative that aims to fight climate change. Its defined guidelines are expected to drive the transformation towards a green economy. In future, it is likely that only ESG-compliant projects will receive financing.
Timber Port fulfils the criteria of the EU Taxonomy for environmental objective 1 and makes a “substantial contribution towards mitigating climate change”. This means that all aspects of sustainability – protecting the environment (Environmental), social justice (Social) and good governance (Governance) – have been officially confirmed. In addition, facilities have been included to enable tenants to use the building with the greatest possible degree of sustainability.
Climate friendliness
Die Timber Port Räumlichkeiten

Optimum
energy mix

The standard for climate-friendly non-residential buildings is achieved by optimizing greenhouse gas emissions throughout the lifecycle, and also by implementing measures during construction and in technical systems to improve energy efficiency and to integrate renewable energies. Timber Port therefore corresponds to the Effizienzhaus 40 Standard (EG 40).
Article 9 funds classification
Außenansicht Timber Port

Investing in a
sustainable product

Timber Port is a highly sustainable product, especially due to its timber hybrid design. The building is aiming for official classification according to Article 9 funds within the EU Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (SFDR), and is therefore ideally positioned as a sustainable investment product.
Certificates
Holzbretter am Kran

A quality seal for
sustainable building

Certifications are a guarantee of sustainability during construction and their strict requirements contribute to future-proofing building projects. Timber Port is aiming for a Gold certificate from the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB) for its resource-friendly timber hybrid construction and also for its integrative energy concept and the potential deconstruction of the building.
German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB): Pre-Certificate in Gold
Smart office
Integratives Niedrigenergiekonzept

An intelligent
building

As current studies have shown, the climate change transition will not happen without intelligent buildings. Up to 30% energy can be saved if building technology systems are adapted to how office space is actually used.
An integrative low-energy concept has been developed for Timber Port, with a combination of regenerative energy sources such as photovoltaics with district heating. In Düsseldorf, this kind of heating has a very good primary energy factor as it includes regenerative methods. The aim is to consume the smallest possible amount of energy while achieving the greatest possible degree of self-sufficiency and cost stability.
Photovoltaics

Solar-generated
electricity

The energy supplied by the sun in one year is more than 10,000 times the amount needed by everybody in the whole world. Using this sheer inexhaustible source of energy not only reduces costs for office tenants, but also makes a valuable contribution towards protecting the climate.
Formerly exclusive to space travel, nowadays converting sunlight into electrical energy is a standard feature of almost every new building. Timber Port provides some of its energy requirements using photovoltaic panels on the roof.

Facts & Figures

20
mins to the airport
1,050
m³ timber used in construction
3
metres floor-to-ceiling height
145
m² rooftop terrace with view
7
storeys
196
bicycle spaces
Rental space

A showroom
of corporate culture

Timber Port offers a total of 8,230 m² office space on seven storeys. Spacious rooms, natural wooden surfaces and a high proportion of daylight create a healthy and sustainable atmosphere for work.
The new work concept is a megatrend that is fundamentally transforming how work is approached, and offices are changing along with it. Whereas previously workplaces were merely functional, they are increasingly developing into a showroom for the respective corporate culture. In Timber Port, intelligent usage concepts and hybrid models of working are paired with the flexibility that is necessary for room design.
Overview
BASEMENT 2
  •  
BASEMENT 1
  •  
ROOF
  • ROOF: Floor space: approx. 145 m²
7TH
  • 7TH FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,320 m²
6TH
  • 6TH FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,320 m²
5TH
  • 5TH FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,320 m²
4TH
  • 4TH FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,416 m², terrace: approx. 82 m²
3RD
  • 3RD FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,419 m²
2ND
  • 2ND FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,420 m²
1ST
  • 1ST FLOOR: Rental space: approx. 1,339 m²
GF
  • GF: Rental space: approx. 396 m²
Interested in office space?
Completion of Timber Port is scheduled for March 2027. Want to know more? Then simply arrange a meeting now to find out further information:
Thomas G. Winkler, CEO
UBM Development
Thomas G. Winkler

“Timber design, Medienhafen, lifestyle – these are the best ingredients for an extraordinary UBM project in the capital city of North Rhine-Westphalia.”

Joachim Kamp, Project manager
UBM Development
Joachim Kamp,

“Our idea of combining a sustainable timber hybrid tower with a high level of flexibility and maximum tenant comfort has been superbly implemented by the planners.”

Helmut Oberholz, Managing partner
SOP Architekten
Helmut Oberholz,

“Building timber hybrid constructions makes sense both economically and ecologically as a response to the challenges of our times. Timber Port in Düsseldorf’s Medienhafen is an impressive example of what an ultra-modern office building with this kind of design can achieve both architecturally and functionally.”

Konrad Merz, Structural engineer
merz kley partner
Konrad Merz,

“It was important to us to propose a construction where most of the supporting structure can be seen and experienced, and not hidden by large suspended ceilings.”

Hard Facts

Office space
  • Total office space
    aprox. 10,000 sqm
  • Storeys
    7 upper floors, GF, 2 basements (underground car park), rooftop terrace
  • Office units
    max. 28
  • Rental units per standard floor
    1 – 4
  • Fit-out grid
    1.35 m
  • Floor-to-ceiling height
    3 m
Features
  • Floor construction
    Raised access cavity flooring
  • Wooden surfaces
    Varnished, natural (columns, girders, dividing walls)
  • Type of wood
    Spruce, fir, beech
  • Sunshades
    External, electric, weather-sensitive
  • Heating/cooling
    Ceiling heating and cooling
  • Ventilation
    Central mechanical supply and exhaust system
  • Manual ventilation
    Ventilation louvres on each facade axis in the south and east facade
  • Entrances in tenanted areas
    Framed glass doors
Tenant usage
  • Foyer
    Prestigious lobby on ground floor
  • Outdoor area
    Covered entrance area, with café/restaurant seating
  • Terraces
    1 terrace on 4th floor, 1 rooftop terrace
  • Showers
    Showers and changing rooms on ground floor
  • Lifts/elevators
    3
  • Access control system
    Contactless
Mobility
  • Car parking spaces
    68
  • Sharing programme
    Public e-bike facilities
  • E-mobility
    Pre-equipped e-charging facilities for cars and bicycles
  • Bicycle spaces
    196
  • Public transport
    Tram stop directly opposite

Architecture

Location

Fashionable
harbour location

Architectural highlights such as the famous Gehry buildings have become a popular theme in photos of the neighbourhood. It is therefore unsurprising that hundreds of companies – both national and global – have settled here to enjoy the creative flair.
From dreary commercial site to fashionable lifestyle district – the rapid transformation experienced by Düsseldorf’s Medienhafen is second to none in this state capital.
Location
Macrolocation
Microlocation
x
This is Test Text1234 Street Address
map
Hotels
Food & drink
Shopping
Conference
Wellness
Select all
There is a tram stop directly opposite Timber Port, and suburban trains are within walking distance. In the direct vicinity, the necessary urban infrastructure is available together with several food and drink hotspots and fitness facilities for exercise after work. The evening can be brought to a relaxing end in one of the rooftop bars or with a stroll along the harbour promenade.
Map Map
Timber Port offers an ideal business location with excellent transport connections. The motorways A57 and A46 are reached in only a few minutes. The airport is a 20-minute drive away, and the central railway station is a 15-minute drive.
To the Old Town:
25 MINS (public transport)
To the central station:
15 MINS (public transport)
To the airport:
20 MINS (car)
To the motorway circular:
5 MINS

Guide to the district

 
UBM Development
A selection of our projects in Germany, Austria & Czechia
Timber Pioneer
Frankfurt’s first timber hybrid office building.
  • Asset class:
  • Office
  • Location:
  • Frankfurt
Timber Factory
Munich’s first commercial campus in timber hybrid design.
  • Asset class:
  • Light industrial & Office
  • Location:
  • Munich
LeopoldQuartier
Europe’s first urban quarter built with timber.
  • Asset class:
  • Office, residential
  • Location:
  • Vienna
Timber Praha
Czechia’s first sustainable timber apartment building.
  • Asset class:
  • Residential
  • Location:
  • Prague
Timber Peak
The first timber hybrid high-rise in Mainz.
  • Asset class:
  • Office
  • Location:
  • Mainz
UBM DEVELOPMENT
A selection of our projects in Germany, Austria & Czechia
Timber Pioneer
Frankfurt’s first timber hybrid office building.
  • Asset class:
  • Office
  • Location:
  • Frankfurt
Timber Factory
Munich’s first commercial campus in timber hybrid design.
  • Asset class:
  • Light industrial & Office
  • Location:
  • Munich
LeopoldQuartier
Europe’s first urban quarter built with timber.
  • Asset class:
  • Office, residential
  • Location:
  • Vienna
Timber Praha
Czechia’s first sustainable timber apartment building.
  • Asset class:
  • Residential
  • Location:
  • Prague
Timber Peak
The first timber hybrid high-rise in Mainz.
  • Asset class:
  • Office
  • Location:
  • Mainz

Contact

Come and see
for yourself!
UBM Development is one of Europe’s leading developers of timber construction projects. The strategic focus is on green and smart building in major cities such as Vienna, Munich, Frankfurt and Prague. The EcoVadis Platinum rating and Prime Status by ISS ESG confirm the consistent focus on sustainability. With 150 years of experience, UBM offers all development services from a single source, from planning to marketing. The company’s shares are listed on the Prime Market of the Vienna Stock Exchange, the segment with the highest transparency requirements.

Development and letting


Magazine

On track for transformation
#greenbuilding
On track for transformation

Industrial wastelands need new strategies to present workable options for re-use. The architects at Smartvoll are experts in this kind of development. One of their designs is an ecosystem for the former railway depot in Amstetten, Lower Austria, as living space for plants, animals and people.

When the school bell rings
#architecture
When the school bell rings

Its roof looks like three pyramids atop a space of celebratory grandeur, a wooden construction reminiscent of timber-framed buildings. This is precisely what the architects at Maccreanor Lavington had in mind for the new dining hall at Ibstock Place School.

A church that stores carbon
#architecture
A church that stores carbon

As the first church to be built in Copenhagen for 30 years, it may well become an icon. Ørestad Church is a sculptural timber construction designed by Henning Larsen. A kind of “Church 2.0”, it is also a modern community centre that reaches out to everybody regardless of their belief.

More timber construction for Munich
#greenbuilding
More timber construction for Munich

Following completion of Germany’s largest timber housing development in Munich, the city’s first timber hybrid office complexes are now being built. Developed by Accumulata, these projects will offer sustainable workplaces for the future and also construction materials that remain in the loop.

contact contact
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Wo Ideen Wellen schlagen.
Timber Port
4 gute günde für das Timber Port
Holzbauweise schafft
nachhaltigen
Wohlfühlcharakter
1

In den Innenräumen sorgen natürliche Holzoberflächen sowie Stützen und Deckenelemente aus Holz für eine moderne und entspannte Arbeitsatmosphäre und machen Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit am Arbeitsplatz zum neuen State of the Art. Nach Feierabend laden die Terrassen im
4. Obergeschoss oder auf dem Dach zum gemeinsamen Sundowner ein.

Holz ist der klimaneutrale Baustoff der Zukunft. Es wächst nach, bindet CO2 und hat eine hohe Tragfähigkeit bei geringem Eigengewicht. In der Holz-Hybrid-Konstruktion des Timber Port sind 1.050 Kubikmeter Holz verbaut. Darin stecken rund 1.050 Tonnen CO2, die langfristig im Holz gebunden bleiben.
2

Ein Ort
für Kreativität

Was vor einigen Jahrzehnten noch ein trister Handelshafen war, ist heute das boomende Stadtviertel der Düsseldorfer Kreativszene. Zahlreiche Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Medien, Werbung, Mode und Energie haben sich hier angesiedelt. Entsprechend vielfältig und auffällig hat sich auch die Architektur entwickelt. Die Bauwerke des Stararchitekten Frank O.Gehry sind bereits zu Wahrzeichen des Medienhafen geworden und das Viertel entwickelt sich zu einer beliebten Filmkulisse. Zahlreiche Cafés und Restaurants laden auf ihren Terrassen zum Verweilen ein und lassen bei Tag und Nacht ein buntes Treiben beobachten.

Maximale
Nachhaltigkeit
4
Der Timber Port ist durch sein Niedrigenergiekonzept mit erneuerbaren Energien sehr wirtschaftlich im Betrieb. Er wird die Klimaschutzziele der EU-Taxonomie, den Standard für klimafreundliche Nichtwohngebäude KfNWG (EG40) und eine DGNB-Gold-Zertifizierung erreichen.
ESG und EU-Taxonomie
Miniatur Holzhaus mit Münzen

Eine nachhaltige
Immobilie

Die EU-Taxonomie ist eine Initiative der Europäischen Kommission zur Eindämmung des Klimawandels. Mit Hilfe der definierten Richtlinien soll die Transformation hin zu einer Green Economy vorangetrieben werden. In Zukunft sollen nur noch ESG-konforme Projekte finanziert werden.
Der Timber Port erfüllt die Kriterien der EU-Taxonomie für das Umweltziel 1 und leistet einen „wesentlichen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz“. Damit sind alle Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit – Umweltschutz (Environmental), soziale Gerechtigkeit (Social) und gute Unternehmensführung (Governance) – offiziell bestätigt. Darüber hinaus sind alle Weichen gestellt, um auch den Mietern eine möglichst nachhaltige Nutzung des Gebäudes zu ermöglichen.
Klimafreundlichkeit
Die Timber Port Räumlichkeiten

Optimaler
Energiemix

Der Standard „Klimafreundliches Nichtwohngebäude“ wird durch die Optimierung der Treibhausgasemissionen im Lebenszyklus sowie durch bauliche und anlagentechnische Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz und zur Integration erneuerbarer Energien erreicht. Der Timber Port entspricht damit dem Standard Effizienzhaus 40 (EG 40).
Artikel 9 Fonds-fähig
Außenansicht Timber Port

Investition in ein
nachhaltiges Produkt

Der Timber Port ist insbesondere durch die Holzhybridbauweise ein sehr nachhaltiges Produkt. Das Gebäude soll offiziell nach Artikel 9 Fonds nach der EU-Offenlegungsverordnung (SFDR) klassifiziert werden und ist somit bestens als nachhaltiges Anlageprodukt geeignet.
Zertifikate
Holzbretter am Kran

Ein Siegel für
nachhaltiges Bauen

Zertifizierungen stellen die Nachhaltigkeit beim Bauen sicher und tragen mit ihren strengen Anforderungen zur Zukunftssicherheit von Bauprojekten bei. Der Timber Port strebt das DGNB-Zertifikat in Gold für die ressourcenschonende Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise sowie für das integrale Energiekonzept und die Rückbaubarkeit des Gebäudes an.
Deutsche Gesellschaft für nachhaltiges Bauen: DGNB Vorzertifikat in Gold
Smart Office
Integratives Niedrigenergiekonzept

Ein intelligentes
Gebäude

Wie aktuelle Studien zeigen, wird es ohne intelligente Gebäude keine Klimawende geben. Durch die Anpassung der Gebäudetechnik an die tatsächliche Büronutzung können bis zu 30 Prozent Energie eingespart werden.
Für den Timber Port wurde ein integratives Niedrigenergiekonzept entwickelt, bei dem regenerative Energiequellen wie Photovoltaik mit Fernwärme kombiniert werden. Diese weist in Düsseldorf einen sehr guten Primärenergiefaktor auf, da sie anteilig regenerativ erzeugt wird. Das vorgegebene Ziel: geringstmöglicher Energieverbrauch bei größtmöglicher Autarkie und Kostensicherheit.
Photovoltaik

Strom aus
der Sonne

Die Sonne liefert pro Jahr mehr als das 10.000-fache des weltweiten Energiebedarfs der Menschheit. Diese schier unerschöpfliche Energiequelle zu nutzen bedeutet nicht nur, die Energiekosten für Büromieter zu senken, sondern auch einen wertvollen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten.
Was früher in der Raumfahrt genutzt wurde, ist heute bei fast jedem Neubau Standard: die Umwandlung von Sonnenlicht in elektrische Energie. Der Timber Port deckt einen Teil seines Strombedarfs durch Photovoltaikanlagen auf dem Dach.

Zahlen & Fakten

20
Min. zum Flughafen
1.050
Kubikmeter Holz verbaut
3
Meter lichte Raumhöhe
145
m² Dachterrasse mit Ausblick
7
Etagen
196
Fahrradstellplätze
Mietflächen

Ein Showroom der
Unternehmenskultur

Der Timber Port bietet auf sieben Etagen insgesamt 8.230 Quadratmeter Bürofläche. Großzügige Räume, natürliche Holzoberflächen und ein hoher Tageslichteintrag schaffen eine gesunde und nachhaltige Arbeitsatmosphäre.
Mit dem Megatrend New Work verändert sich nicht nur das Verständnis von Arbeit grundlegend, sondern auch das Büro. Es entwickelt sich immer mehr vom Arbeitsplatz zum Showroom der Unternehmenskultur. Intelligente Nutzungskonzepte und hybride Arbeitsmodelle treffen im Timber Port auf die dafür notwendige Flexibilität in der Raumgestaltung.
Overview
UG 2
  •  
UG 1
  •  
DG
  • DG: Nutzfläche: ca. 145 m²
OG 7
  • OG 7: Mietfläche: ca. 1.320 m²
OG 6
  • OG 6: Mietfläche: ca. 1.320 m²
OG 5
  • OG 5: Mietfläche: ca. 1.320 m²
OG 4
  • OG 4: Mietfläche: ca. 1.416 m², Terrasse: ca. 82 m²
OG 3
  • OG 3: Mietfläche: ca. 1.419 m²
OG 2
  • OG 2: Mietfläche: ca. 1.420 m²
OG 1
  • OG 1: Mietfläche: ca. 1.339 m²
EG
  • EG: Mietfläche: ca. 396 m²
Sie sind an einem Büro interessiert?
Die Fertigstellung des Timber Port ist für März 2027 geplant. Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann vereinbaren Sie am besten gleich jetzt einen Beratungstermin:
Thomas G. Winkler CEO
UBM Development
Thomas G. Winkler, CEO, UBM Development

„Holzbauweise, Medienhafen, Lifestyle – die besten Zutaten für ein außergewöhnliches UBM-Projekt in der Hauptstadt von NRW.“

Joachim Kamp Projektleiter
UBM Development
Joachim Kamp, Projektleiter, UBM Development

„Unsere Idee, ein nachhaltiges Holz-Hybrid-Hochhaus mit hoher Flexibilität und maximalem Komfort für die Mieter zu verbinden, wurde vom Planungsteam hervorragend umgesetzt.“

Helmut Oberholz Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
SOP Architekten
Helmut Oberholz, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, SOP Architekten

„Bauwerke in Holzhybrid zu realisieren, ist eine ökonomisch und ökologisch sinnvolle Antwort auf die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Der Timber Port im Düsseldorfer Medienhafen zeigt eindrucksvoll auf, was ein hochmodernes Bürogebäude in dieser Bauweise architektonisch und funktional alles leisten kann.“

Konrad Merz Statiker
merz kley partner
Konrad Merz, Statiker, merz kley partner

„Uns war es wichtig, eine Konstruktion vorzuschlagen, bei der die Tragstruktur in weiten Teilen sichtbar und erlebbar bleibt und nicht durch großflächige abgehängte Decken verkleidet wird.“

Hard Facts

Büroflächen
  • Büroflächen insgesamt
    8.230 m²
  • Etagen
    7 OGs, EG, 2 UGs (Tiefgarage), Dachterrasse
  • Büronutzungseinheiten
    max. 28
  • Mieteinheiten pro Regelgeschoss
    1 – 4
  • Ausbauraster
    1,35 m
  • Lichte Raumhöhe
    3 m
Ausstattung
  • Bodenaufbau
    aufgeständerter Hohlraumboden
  • Holzoberflächen
    lasiert, natur (Stützen, Unterzüge, Trennwände)
  • Holzart
    Fichte, Tanne, Buche
  • Sonnenschutz
    außenliegend, elektrisch, witterungsgeführt
  • Heizung / Kühlung
    Heiz- und Kühldecken
  • Lüftung
    zentrale mechanische Zu- und Abluftanlage
  • Manuelle Lüftung
    Lüftungsflügel in jeder Fassadenachse der Nord- und Ostfassade
  • Mietbereichseingänge
    Glas-Rahmentüren
Mieternutzung
  • Foyer
    repräsentatives Eingangsfoyer im Erdgeschoss
  • Aussenfläche
    überdachter Eingangsbereich, mit Sitzgelegenheiten der Gastronomie
  • Terrassen
    1 Terrasse im 4.OG, 1 Dachterrasse
  • Duschen
    Duschen und Umkleideraum im EG
  • Aufzüge
    3
  • Zutrittskontrollsystem
    kontaktlos
Mobilität
  • PKW-Stellplätze
    68
  • Sharing-Angebot
    öffentliche E-Bike-Angebote
  • E-Mobility
    vorgerüstete E-Lademöglichkeiten für PKW und Fahrräder
  • Fahrradstellplätze
    196
  • Öffentlicher Verkehr
    Straßenbahnstation unmittelbar gegenüber

Architektur

Lage

Hippe
Hafenlage

Architektonische Highlights wie die berühmten Gehry-Bauten sind zum klassischen Fotomotiv des Viertels geworden. Kein Wunder, dass sich mittlerweile hunderte nationale und internationale Firmen hier angesiedelt haben und das kreative Flair genießen
Vom tristen Gewerbegebiet zum hippen Lifestyleviertel – kein anderer Düsseldorfer Stadtteil hat sich so rasant entwickelt wie der Düsseldorfer Medienhafen.
Location
Makrolage
Mikrolage
x
This is Test Text1234 Street Address
map
Hotels
Gastronomie
Shopping
Konferenzen
Wellness
Alle
Direkt gegenüber dem Timber Port befindet sich eine Straßenbahnhaltestelle. Auch eine S-Bahn-Station liegt in Gehweite. Die unmittelbare Umgebung bietet neben der notwendigen städtischen Infrastruktur auch einige gastronomische Hotspots sowie Fitnessangebote für das Workout nach Feierabend. Entspannt lässt sich der Abend in einer der Rooftop-Bars oder bei einem Spaziergang an der Hafenpromenade ausklingen.
Map Map
Der Timber Port bietet einen idealen Geschäftsstandort mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung. In wenigen Minuten erreichen Sie die Autobahnanschlüsse zur A57, A46. Der Flughafen ist 20 Autominuten und der Hauptbahnhof 15 Autominuten entfernt.
Zur Altstadt:
25 MIN. (ÖPNV)
Zum Hauptbahnhof:
15 MIN. (ÖPNV)
Zum Flughafen:
20 MIN. (Auto)
Zum Autobahnring:
5 MIN.

Kleiner Viertelguide

UBM Development
Ausgewählte Projekte
in Deutschland, Österreich & Tschechien
Timber Pioneer
Frankfurts erstes Bürohaus in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro
  • Standort:
  • Frankfurt
Timber Factory
Münchens erster Gewerbe-Campus in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Gewerbe, Büro, Einzelhandel
  • Standort:
  • München
LeopoldQuartier
Europas erstes Stadtquartier in Holzbauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro, Wohnen
  • Standort:
  • Wien
Timber Praha
Tschechiens erstes nachhaltiges Apartmenthaus in Holzbauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Wohnen
  • Standort:
  • Prag
Timber Peak
Erstes Holz-Hybrid-Hochhaus in Mainz.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro
  • Standort:
  • Mainz
UBM DEVELOPMENT
Ausgewählte Projekte
in Deutschland, Österreich & Tschechien
Timber Pioneer
Frankfurts erstes Bürohaus in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro
  • Standort:
  • Frankfurt
Timber Factory
Münchens erster Gewerbe-Campus in Holz-Hybrid-Bauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Gewerbe, Büro, Einzelhandel
  • Standort:
  • München
LeopoldQuartier
Europas erstes Stadtquartier in Holzbauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro, Wohnen
  • Standort:
  • Wien
Timber Praha
Tschechiens erstes nachhaltiges Apartmenthaus in Holzbauweise.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Wohnen
  • Standort:
  • Prag
Timber Peak
Erstes Holz-Hybrid-Hochhaus in Mainz.
  • Assetklasse:
  • Büro
  • Standort:
  • Mainz

Kontakt

Machen Sie sich
selbst ein Bild
UBM Development ist einer der führenden Entwickler von Holzbau-Projekten in Europa. Der strategische Fokus liegt auf Green und Smart Building in Großstädten wie Wien, München, Frankfurt oder Prag. Das Platin-Rating von EcoVadis sowie der Prime-Status von ISS ESG bestätigen die konsequente Ausrichtung auf Nachhaltigkeit. Mit 150 Jahren Erfahrung bietet UBM von der Planung bis zur Vermarktung alle Development-Leistungen aus einer Hand an. Die Aktien sind im Prime Market der Wiener Börse gelistet, dem Segment mit den höchsten Transparenzanforderungen.

Entwicklung und Vermietung


Magazin

In Albert Einsteins Fußstapfen
#greenbuilding
In Albert Einsteins Fußstapfen

Das Europäische Forschungszentrum für Kern- und Teilchenphysik erforscht den Aufbau der Materie. Eine Erkenntnis ist gesichert: Das neue Forschungszentrum CERN B777 von Henning Larsen wird rund sein und großteils aus Holz bestehen.

Ein Sommerhaus, das mitwächst
#wohnen
Ein Sommerhaus, das mitwächst

Im Norden der dänischen Insel Seeland haben Norm Architects das Heatherhill Beach House entwickelt – ein Strandhaus, das so wandelbar ist wie die umgebende Natur.

Eine Uni probt die Bauwende
#greenbuilding
Eine Uni probt die Bauwende

Das Marga Klompé Haus der Universität Tilburg ist das erste Unigebäude der Niederlande, das aus Holz gebaut ist. Teil des kreislauffähigen Designs von Powerhouse Company ist eine Dämmung aus recycelten Jeans.

Ein Hafen macht auf
#stadtplanung
Ein Hafen macht auf

Baltimores Inner Harbor soll revitalisiert und noch mehr ein Ort für Menschen werden. Die beauftragten Architekten von 3XN wissen, was sie tun, denn Kopenhagen hat dieselbe Entwicklung bereits hinter sich.

Ein Holzbau für den Wiener Prater
#greenbuilding
Ein Holzbau für den Wiener Prater

Das neue Pratermuseum ist eröffnet. Architekt Michael Wallraff hat einen der ersten öffentlichen Holzbauten der Stadt entworfen und das Klimasystem gemeinsam mit einem Wiener Start-up dekarbonisiert.

Die tun was für Studierende
#architektur
Die tun was für Studierende

ASAS arkitektur hat die Studentenwohnheime der Toneheim Folkehøgskole durch neue ersetzt. In der Mitte: ein Hof, der in Norwegen traditionell „Tun“ heißt. Die dorfähnliche Struktur fördert das Zusammenspiel der Bewohner. Perfekt für ein Musik-College.

Wie Phönix aus der Asche
#stadtplanung
Wie Phönix aus der Asche

Im einstigen Industrieviertel der südenglischen Stadt Lewes entsteht Großbritanniens größtes Quartier in Holzbauweise. Phoenix nennt sich das neue Stadtgebiet, mit dem ein kleiner Developer den britischen Wohnbausektor aufmischt.

Die schickste Tanke landauf, landab
#architektur
Die schickste Tanke landauf, landab

Am nördlichen Stadtrand von Coburg entsteht ein öffentlicher E-Ladepark, der zum inklusiven Ausfliegsziel im Grünen werden soll. Das Büro DKFS Architects setzt auf einen futuristischen Holzbau, der Natur und Technik in Einklang bringt.

Mach die Welle!
#architektur
Mach die Welle!

Das Kilden Performing Arts Centre in der norwegischen Stadt Kristiansand ist eine Freiformkonstruktion aus Holz mit über 14.000 Einzelteilen. ALA Architects schafften eine Form mit dramatischer Geste – und konkreter Funktion.

Turmbau zu Großarl
#hotel
Turmbau zu Großarl

Das Naturresort Moar Gut in der Salzburger Bergwelt hat Zuwachs bekommen. Die Neubauten in moderner Holzbauweise passen zur lokalen Baukultur und stärken den bäuerlichen Bestand. Zentrales Element der Erweiterung sind die 5-geschossigen Suitentürme.

Ein Holzbau für McDonald’s
#greenbuilding
Ein Holzbau für McDonald’s

In São Paulo befindet sich Brasiliens „nachhaltigster McDonald’s“. Er ist aus Holz gebaut und dient als Lehrprojekt für das nachhaltige Bauen. Für den Konzern ist der Holzbau ein „Rezept für die Zukunft“.

Schüsselerlebnis à la Japan
#stadtplanung
Schüsselerlebnis à la Japan

In Japan entsteht mit dem Hida Furukawa Station Eastern Development ein neues öffentliches Zentrum in Form einer traditionellen japanischen Schüssel. Sou Fujimoto verbindet damit Tradition mit Moderne – und ganz viel Natur.

Bhutan baut die Stadt der Zukunft
#stadtplanung
Bhutan baut die Stadt der Zukunft

Das kleine Königreich hat große Pläne: Mit der visionären „Mindfulness City“ soll ein vorbildlich nachhaltiges Wirtschaftszentrum entstehen, das der Philosophie des „Bruttonationalglücks“ voll entspricht. Gebaut wird nach einem Masterplan des dänischen Star-Architekten Bjarke Ingels.

In freier Schwebe
#greenbuilding
In freier Schwebe

Der TUM Campus im Münchner Olympiapark zeigt, wie eine durchdachte Holzkonstruktion Ressourcen und damit auch Kosten sparen kann. Der aktuell größte Holzbau Europas wurde jetzt für den DAM Preis 2024 nominiert. 

Grünes Büro in der Gartenstadt
#greenbuilding
Grünes Büro in der Gartenstadt

Die beeindruckende Stadtplanung Singapurs wurde von Eric Parry Architects um ein Gebäude bereichert. Entstanden ist mit dem Headquarter von Wilmar International ein grünes Büro, das zum Verweilen einlädt.

Holz-Hochhaus knackt 100-Meter-Marke
#greenbuilding
Holz-Hochhaus knackt 100-Meter-Marke

Über 120 Meter hoch, zu großen Teilen aus Holz gebaut und mit einer Glasfassade, die Strom erzeugt: In Offenbach soll ein Büroturm namens Namu künftig die Skyline prägen.

Die Arche Chinas
#stadtplanung
Die Arche Chinas

Die Zhangjiang Zementfabrik gehörte früher zu den drei größten Zementfabriken Shanghais. Nun soll sie renoviert und neu genutzt werden – MAD Architects entwarfen dafür ein Projekt der Vielfalt: The Ark.

Mexikos größter Holzbau
#greenbuilding
Mexikos größter Holzbau

Das Architekturbüro Dellekamp Schleich hat in Mexiko-Stadt den bislang größten Ingenieur-Holzbau des Landes entworfen. Das Bürogebäude Jardín Anatole ist nicht nur nachhaltig gebaut, es soll auch Erdbeben gut standhalten.

contact contact
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.